For Thomas, Ben, Owen, and Melissa

Hello to my new students! You should log on to this site every week and have some computer fun with music.

This week, check out this website I have posted for you.

http://www.nyphilkids.org/main.phtml

Here’s what you need to do;

  1. Pick something you would like to play with from the menu.
  2. Play with it.
  3. Come back to http://www.pianopalooza.wordpress.com and write about your experience with the website. You can read everyone’s responses, too, and even talk to them on the website.
  4. I will probably comment on YOUR comments here, too. We can talk about this at your lessons, too.

3 thoughts on “For Thomas, Ben, Owen, and Melissa

  1. Naturally, I went to the dressing room because I’m nosy ….and learned that Rachmaninoff didn’t become a professional performer until age 45! I have TWO WHOLE YEARS! What a fun site – I had trouble with Shockwave, but I’m guessing Owen will want to play around in the Composition area.

  2. First of all, I went onto the music lounge section and retained nothing I read (sorry). But then, of course, I went to the games, in which I failed miserably because I forgot what a piccolo looked like. So, yeah. Good times.

Leave a comment